About this Forum

merias
Site Admin

About this Forum

Post by merias »

I’m Doug, a guy who grew up gaming with the old classics – mainly Holmes Basic and AD&D 1e. The Old-School Renaissance got me back into gaming online and with my family over a decade ago; now I enjoy playing lots of old-school games – originals, clones and unique games alike. I’m Merias on a few other forums, and I have an old-school gaming blog. I'm a Linux sysadmin by day (and often by night), so hopefully I can keep this running to everyone's satisfaction. Welcome!

As far as content here - as it says on the tin, this is an old-school gaming forum, so I'd like to keep the discussion and play-by-post activity squarely in the old-school camp. If we're discussing D&D, that means anything from AD&D 2e or prior is fair game. Other genres are welcome from the same time period, as well as clones or games modeled after those editions.

Forum History