Switch to full style
General gaming dicsussion
Post a reply

Questions about spellcasting

Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:59 am

How much time does it have to pass so a magi user can prepare a spell again?

Re: Questions about spellcasting

Sun Dec 18, 2016 10:32 am

Welcome to the forums xChapx!

A Magic-user (or Cleric) can cast one spell per combat round, up to the allowable spells per day. The allowable spells per day "resets" for the next day. In later editions of the game (DnD), it was defined as after a good night's rest (8 hours); however, as a DM, you can establish a house rule to have it work however you want.
Post a reply