Questions about spellcasting

General gaming dicsussion

Questions about spellcasting

Postby xChapx » Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:59 am

How much time does it have to pass so a magi user can prepare a spell again?
xChapx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:57 am

Re: Questions about spellcasting

Postby foxroe » Sun Dec 18, 2016 10:32 am

Welcome to the forums xChapx!

A Magic-user (or Cleric) can cast one spell per combat round, up to the allowable spells per day. The allowable spells per day "resets" for the next day. In later editions of the game (DnD), it was defined as after a good night's rest (8 hours); however, as a DM, you can establish a house rule to have it work however you want.
- Fox
User avatar
foxroe
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 4:08 am
Location: Portlandia


Return to General Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron