Page 1 of 1

Questions about spellcasting

PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:59 am
by xChapx
How much time does it have to pass so a magi user can prepare a spell again?

Re: Questions about spellcasting

PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2016 10:32 am
by foxroe
Welcome to the forums xChapx!

A Magic-user (or Cleric) can cast one spell per combat round, up to the allowable spells per day. The allowable spells per day "resets" for the next day. In later editions of the game (DnD), it was defined as after a good night's rest (8 hours); however, as a DM, you can establish a house rule to have it work however you want.