Questions about spellcasting

General gaming dicsussion
Post Reply
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:57 am

Questions about spellcasting

Post by xChapx »

How much time does it have to pass so a magi user can prepare a spell again?

User avatar
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 4:08 am
Location: Portlandia

Re: Questions about spellcasting

Post by foxroe »

Welcome to the forums xChapx!

A Magic-user (or Cleric) can cast one spell per combat round, up to the allowable spells per day. The allowable spells per day "resets" for the next day. In later editions of the game (DnD), it was defined as after a good night's rest (8 hours); however, as a DM, you can establish a house rule to have it work however you want.
- Fox

Post Reply